FELTspace would like to thank committee members past and present for their ongoing support over the years.

Current FELTspace committee:

Lauren Abineri (Chair and Admin) 
Lauren Abineri is an emerging artist/writer and recent Honours graduate of the South Australian School of Art. Her studio practice reflects on hyper feminine alter-egos, her installations attempt to convey landscapes / spaces where these alter-egos might be expressed. She is particularly interested in the sculptural possibilities of everyday materials, especially materials that are culturally conditioned to be associated with ‘femininity’ and as such, the aesthetic cues of feminist art. She has exhibited at SASA Gallery, UniSA, Format Festival 2014, and was a co-director of temporary gallery/retail space Mr IST.

Jenna Pippett (Design and Website)
Jenna Pippett is an emerging artist whose practice manifests itself in looking into a personal past using family memorabilia, specifically on her mothers side.  Responding to items, the work created offers visual links: engaging with a personal history.  

Graduating in 2012 from Adelaide Central School of Art, completing a Bachelor of Visual Art with Honours. Pippett was selected for Hatched: National Graduate Exhibition at the Perth Institute of Contemporary Art. She also exhibited in the 2013 Helpmann Academy Graduate Exhibition, in which she received the City of Adelaide Award. She has exhibited in a solo capacity at Adelaide City Councilʼs Art Pod (2013), FELTspace (2014, SA), Constance ARI (2014, TAS), SEVENTH Gallery (2016, VIC) and Sawtooth ARI (2017, TAS).

Pippett has also participated in a number of group exhibitions, including at Greenaway Gallery/GAG Projects (SA), Screen Space (VIC), AEAF: odradek (SA), Video Platform: Art Stage Singapore (Singapore), Muratcentoventidue: Arte Contemporanea (Italy) amongst others.

Fiona Borthwick (Finance)
Fiona Borthwick is an arts worker and active volunteer within the Adelaide arts community. After graduating in 2012 with a Masters in Visual Arts from the South Australian School of Art, Fiona exhibited work at UniSA, Brunswick Street Gallery and in 2013 she was a finalist for both the Austral Emerging Artists Award for SALA Festival and the Art, Architecture and Design Graduate Exhibition Prize. 

Her focus then turned to curation and critical thinking and she went on to complete a Masters in Art History and a Masters in Curatorial and Museum Studies at the University of Adelaide.  In December 2014 she undertook an internship at the Ullens Centre for Contemporary Art in Beijing where an interest in how people interact and engage with art and how art translates between cultures evolved.

Since then, Fiona has worked with various museums and arts organisations including the South Australian Museum, the Contemporary Art Centre of South Australia and ACE Open.  She is currently a Co-Director at FELTspace ARI and works as an Administration Assistant for SALA Festival.

Becci Love (Special Events Co-ordinator)
Becci Love is an Adelaide based arts producer and emerging curator. She has spent the last decade working on festivals around Adelaide, Australia, and internationally including Adelaide Writers Week, Adelaide Fringe, Melbourne International Film Festival, Adelaide Film Festival, Edinburgh Festival Fringe and WOMADelaide. From 2010 to 2013 she was the founding director of the reading room, a small gallery and community space focussed on providing an open cultural venue for emerging artists and creators. She is now the Program Coordinator at Vitalstatistix in Port Adelaide – a contemporary arts organisation with a focus on the development of multidisciplinary artworks, which experiment with ideas, forms and engagement. Becci is particularly interested in interdisciplinary and experimental art forms, and engaging with marginalised communities.

Luke Wilcox (Writers Program)
Luke Wilcox is an Adelaide-based performance artist and arts worker whose practice centres around the ways in which we relate to those around us. His performance work is concerned with dissolving social alienation, altering relationships and prospecting opportunities for everyday behavioural change.

Wilcox graduated from the Adelaide Central School of Art with a Bachelor of Visual Art in 2015. He has shown widely across South Australian galleries and institutions that include the Art Gallery of South Australia, Fontanelle, Floating Goose and FELTspace in both solo and group exhibitions. In 2016, he performed as part of the Sydney Biennale in Richard Bell’s Embassy at the Museum of Contemporary Art. The same year, he was the recipient of the SALA Festival Award and the Royal South Australian Society of Art Award.

Bernadette Klavins (Grants and Funding)
Bernadette Klavins is an emerging artist working primarily within the field of sculpture. Through her practice, Klavins playfully engages with the potential for sculptural processes to become analogous to geological activity, as she considers the contrasting dimensions of human lifespan and deep time.

In 2016, Klavins graduated from the Adelaide Central School of Art with a Bachelor of Visual Art (First Class Honours). During her Honours year, Klavins received a Major Travel Award and a Study Support Grant from the school. She also exhibited at FELTspace Gallery in 2016, and has since shown at Adelaide Central Gallery and the Women’s and Children’s Hospital in group exhibitions. Klavins continues to develop her sculptural practice at Floating Goose Studios, whilst also contributing to local arts writing and facilitating youth art workshops. In June 2017, Klavins completed a month-long residency at SIM, The Icelandic Association of Visual Art, in Reykjavik, Iceland.

Kate Kurucz (Social Media & Marketing)
Kate Kurucz is a painter from South Australia whose work playfully interrogates desire, fantasy and identity building. Kurucz graduated from the Adelaide Central School of Art in 2012 and in 2016 took part in the Guildhouse Collections Project at The Art Gallery of South Australia.

Nancy Downes (Volunteer Co-ordinator & Gallery Manager)
Nancy Downes is a visual artist who specialises in installation, sculpture and painting. Downes uses tactile materials with light and space to create immersive, enveloping works. The imagery and materiality in her work provides cues toward the body, and investigates registers of human phenomena.

Downes originally graduated from the South Australian School of  Architecture and Design in 2003 and has continued to exhibit both locally and interstate since that time. In 2015, Downes achieved First Class Honours from Adelaide Central School of Art, where she was also named the recipient of the 2015 Tracey Whiting Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Bachelor of Visual Art (Hons).

Downes is a member of Switchboard Studios in Norwood, S.A. and has been involved in several local and interstate exhibitions, as well as an artist residency in Japan, throughout 2017.

Former committee members: Carly Snoswell, Serena Wong, Tamzin Buchan, Kate Moskwa, Kate Power, Ray Harris, Tara Tahmasebi, Meg Wilson, Jemimah Dodd, Jess Miley, Derek Sargent, Steph English, Eleanor Scicchitano, Sundari Carmody, Polly Dance, Riley O'Keeffe, Patrick Rees, James L Marshall, Matt Huppatz, Sam Howie, Jessie Lumb, Celeste Aldahn, Brigid Noone (founding member), Rayleen Forester (founding member), Annika Evans (founding member), Monte Masi (founding member), Logan Macdonald (founding member).